Sketch Markers vs. Stila Liner

Hey Y’all,

I finally finished my Stila liner a couple of days ago and decided it was time for something new, since sadly Stila was not a cruetly free brand when I was getting the new liner, I decided to try the Too Faced Sketch Marker. I’ve heard a lot of hype about the Sketch Markers (and a friend said it was better than the Kat Von D tattoo liner), so I decided to give it a shot. I decided to do a compare and contrast post between them, I hope you guys like it!

The sketch marker appear the same as the Stila liner. It has the felt tip and the skinny body, and the same packaging too.

However, I found that the felt tip dried out very fast. When I would be using it, it would stop working half way through and then come back to life. I would shake it and it still did not preform differently. The ink was also not very good, it would leave my eye half way through the day and it would be appear to be very dark either.

I much prefer the Stila liner, definitely one of the better ones on the market.

 

Stila Marker                                          Sketch Marker

 

Xoxo,

E

Leave a Reply

