Erin’s Misses Primer Addition

Hey Guys!

So I decided to do another post about a product that didn’t work for me. Luckily, this isn’t a long post because that would really suck if a lot of makeup I purchased didn’t work. If this particular product worked for you, I’m so happy! But if it didn’t, let’s grieve together.

This post is about Benefit’s¬†POREfessional! I know I’ve mentioned in previous posts that I’ve liked it, but recently this product just has not been working for me.

This product is supposed to minimize pore and fine lines (which it does do, I’ll give it that). But it’s also supposed to help my makeup stay in place and be lightweight. I don’t think either of those are true, I find it very heavy and that my makeup slips. It also starts to make my makeup look very cake-y and flake off, like I have dry skin (which I do not). It does not create a smooth area for my makeup, in fact I feel like I have to work twice as hard to create a nice canvas for my skin.

It worked the first few times, but after that it was just downhill with this primer. I was really sad to say bye to it, but Hasta La Vista! On to better primers.

POREfessional comes in three sizes, if any of you are interested in trying the product:

0.25 oz – Mini/ 7 mL – US$12.00

0.75 oz/ 21 g – US$31.00

1.5 oz – Jumbo – US$47.00

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 9.06.08 PMIMG_7444

Have a lovely day!

Xoxo,

E

 

Leave a Reply

