Kiss Me – Kylie Cosmetics Set

Hey guys,

So on Feburary 2nd (my birthday!) Kylie released her valentine’s day collection. Unfortunately, I don’t think she’s bringing it back but I just wanted to share my thoughts on the one that I purchased.

The Kiss Me Set contained the follow (pulled from the website lol)

Kyshadow

  • Main Squeeze (matte terracotta rose)
  • Sweet Thing (metallic silvery coral)

Matte Liquid Lipstick & Gloss

  • Dirty Peach (mid-tone yellow peach)
  • Poppin’ (shimmering gold gloss)

Screen Shot 2017-02-21 at 2.59.00 PM.png

I have used this set a couple of times and I am impressed with the mini liquid lipsticks. I love dirty peach, I think it’s an absolutely amazing color and hopefully when I run out of the little one (which might be soon, I wear it almost all the time) I’ll for sure purchase the bigger version. Dirty Peach is sorta bright on my light/medium skin so it’s a little bit more of a summer color for me I think. The gloss is wonderful, it’s not stick at all and adds a little bit of shine to my matte lipsticks.

The eyeshadows I was unimpressed with. Main Squeeze comes out more like a bright peachy color, not really like a terracotta rose at all. Sweet Thing takes all the strength in the world to get it onto my brush, I had to use Mac Fix Plus on my brush to get that shimmer to appear. I would definitely be cautious purchasing the eyeshadows from her, I think there are a lot of mixed reviews.

I am a fan of her cosmetics, and I was really looking forward to the set. All in all, it wasn’t bad for the money $22 for two eyeshadows and two lipsticks is a pretty good deal in my book.

If anyone else tried the valentine’s day collection, let me know what your thoughts are in the comment section below!!

Xoxo,

E

2 thoughts on “Kiss Me – Kylie Cosmetics Set

Leave a Reply

