Sad day… Erin’s Makeup Misses – Eyeshadow Addition

Hey guys!

I realize that almost every product I review/talk about always is very positive. And that’s not to say that they aren’t good products, they are! So I decided to do a post about some of the products I was really excited about but flopped. Hopefully, I’ll be able to save y’all some money!!

My NEVER reaches:

Naked Basics2: This was my very first eyeshadow palette. I had heard so many good things about Urban Decay and the Naked palettes that I thought I would start myself off easy, with some nice neutral tones and then work my way up to the big palettes.

Image result for naked 2 basics palette

Boy, was I wrong. These shades are beautiful, yes. Wonderful neutrals, yes. But that’s all they got going for them. The powder hardly came on the brush, I would be adding pressure and swipping up and down like a million times to get some powder onto my brush. They didn’t really work with primer, by the end of my 5 hour day the eyeshadow would be POOF gone! Like I had never worn it in the first place.

I also LOVE LOVE LOVE to put eyeliner on top of eyeshadow, do a little cat eye – spice up my look. I tried my Stila liner and it just didn’t work with the shadows. So, unfortunately this one was a miss for me.

Naked3:  I was so, so, so, excited about this palette. I absolutely love the pinks that they’ve put together. It’s so hard to find an all pink palette these days, that I said to myself that I must have this palette in my collection. Image result for naked 3 palette

Apparently, I didn’t do my research quite so well. While there are many, many, many people who do adore this palette I would consider being a little weary of it.

  1. The colors had to be scraped out of the pan, they were hard and chalky. They didn’t come onto the urban decay brush or any other brush I tried
  2. When I finally got the colors onto the brush, they didn’t blend well. They hardly showed up on my eye at all. Terrible pigmentation.

After that, I gave up with this palette. I suppose you could use Mac Fix Plus, but with a palette that is $54 I don’t think should I have to use other things to help the pigmentation and blendability.

So unfortunately, these were the two palettes that I didn’t really enjoy at all. I don’t think either of them are worth the money, it is very possible that I got an outlier palette but… after talking with friends I just don’t think so.

Xoxo,

E

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sad day… Erin’s Makeup Misses – Eyeshadow Addition

Leave a Reply

