Last Minute Valentines Day Look

Hey Guys,

So Valentines Day is tomorrow and I hope all of you are looking forward to it. Personally, I use this day to wear an unnecessary amount of pink and eat chocolate all day, haha. Here is the look I’ll be re-creating on the special day of love and I wanted to share it with y’all as well! I’ve listed three products that are not normally in my makeup routine to make this a special valentines day look 🙂

Lips: Melted in Chihuahua by Too Faced

This liquid lipstick glides on your lips and creates the perfect pinky-mauve color. It is a fantastic nude-ish color and works for many looks but I love the subtle way it adds just the right amount of color to your lips for this valentines day look.

Highlighter: Rose Quartz – Vintage by Jessica Liebeskind

I got this highlighter in my January BoxyCharm and have been OBSESSED with it since I tried it a couple of days ago. It comes with two highlighters, ‘Rose Quartz’ and ‘Chocolate Diamond’. The Rose Quartz is a beautiful pink, which attaches itself to your brush very easily so be careful (but really, can one have too much highlighter?). It doesn’t need much help but if you want that extra sparkle, you can always use a little Mac Fix Plus along your cheek bones and then pat the powder on again.

Eyes: Kyshadow Kiss Me Set – This set has a beautiful peachy pink called “Sweet Thing” that can be blended with the amazing shimmer “Main Squeeze”. This gives your eyes a beautiful light pink eyeshadow that can be recreated with almost any pinks in different sets, if you didn’t purchase the Kiss Me Set by Kylie Cosmetics.

I found the eyeshadow easy to blend and lovely to wear, it lasted me all day (even throughout my workout because I refused to take it off lol).

The Stila Eyeliner glided upon it to create beautiful wings. This is still one of my all time favorite eyeliners – I’ve been tempted to switch to the Too Faced Sketch Marker, so if anyone has it please tell me what you think! If I should make the switch or not.

16754664_1480280018648832_620192929_n

 

I hope you guys have an amazing valentines day!!

Xoxo,

E

 

Leave a Reply

