Too Faced or Two Faced?

Hi Guys!

I feel like I’ve been writing a lot about my favorite Anastasia Beverly Hills products so I wanted to make a post dedicated to one of the first makeup brands that I tried. Too Faced is an amazing brand, they are cruelty free (which is very important to me), they always have great quality – I never feel like I pay more for this product than I should.

So, without further ado… here’s a little love for Too Faced eyeshadow palettes!

16593616_1472188382791329_716330063_o

The second eyeshadow palette that I ever used was the Natural Eye Neutral Eye Shadow Collection (the first being the Naked2 travel palette by Urban Decay). This is the palette I recommend to everyone, beginner or not. It comes with an adorable guide for 3 different looks. The little guide really helped me figure out how to I should apply the shadows to different parts of my eye in order to maximize the effect. It gives three different looks: Day, Classic and Fashion. Each row in the palette has the shades that you’ll need to create that look.

16586564_1472188336124667_297750852_o

The shadows are so pigmented, there is little to no fall out. If you use with a good primer (like the Urban Decay eye potion), there will be absolutely no creasing or shadows leaving your eye! (I have oily eyelids, so I always use primer before). Liquid eyeliner glides on top of the shadows very easily. To add a little pop to the shadow, sometimes I use Prep + Prime + by Mac Cosmetics .

These shadows are also so wonderful because you can create your own looks too. As I become more comfortable with makeup, I’ve been experimenting more with the palette.

Click here to go to Boudoir Eyes post! (My second Too Faced Eyeshadow Palette)

Xoxo,

E

Leave a Reply

