Batt your eyelashes

Mascara time!!

I’ve tried out a couple different types different mascara. Better Than Sex by Too Faced | Lights, Camera, Lashes by Tarte | Buxom Lash Mascara by Buxom | Great Lash by Maybelline.

These mascaras were all on my natural lashes, I don’t use fakes (a little too much for me right now).

I’m going to write a little blurb about each of them, outlining their pros and cons.

  1. Better Than Sex by Too Faced
    • This mascara delivers so well. The formula is AMAZING. It is a beautiful black and adds volume to your lashes.
    • You don’t need a lot of this product to work, so I definitely recommend saving money and just buying the smaller size.
    • The only downside to this mascara is the brush. I find it a little hard to use, doesn’t work well with my lashes so I use a different brush with the mascara.
    • Price: (Full sized): US$23.00 / Travel Sized: US$12.00
  2. Lights, Camera, Lashes by Tarte 
    • This product promises a lot! It’s a 4-in-1 mascara, trying to achieve lengthening, curling, volumizing, and conditioning. However, I think it does a good job with the lengthening and volumizing but I don’t really see any action on the curling and conditioning front. It is really fun to use and I like the formula.
    • Again, I had a problem with the brush.
    • If you want to try this mascara, I also recommend the travel size version of it. Try it before committing!
    • Price: (Full Sized): US$21.00
  3. Buxom Lash Mascara by Buxom 
  4. Great Lash by Maybelline
    • This is a great drugstore mascara. I do like the brush on this, and it adds a lot of volume to your lashes! It doesn’t dry out your lashes and lasts alllll night long. I really like to pair it with the Buxom mascara or any one of the three above to add a little kick to it.
    • The brush is okay, it works sometimes and other times I know it can smell my fear and just doesn’t work the way I want it too.
    • Price: US$3.79

16196943_1457645384245629_1655340235_o

I hope y’all enjoyed this post, I had fun writing it!! If you have any suggestions about how I should write these blog posts, or different mascaras for me to try please let me know in comments!! I really like hearing your voices 🙂

Xoxo,

E

Leave a Reply

